Three Mistakes that Led to My Success

Mistakes made on purpose have played a big part in my success.

lifeafteraid

13439166_1193146307398924_5385420279598767386_n

I have a history of making wrong decisions at critical times in my life.

I was raised, like most people in the American middle classes, to place a premium on success. It was important not just to achieve that elusive state but also to be perceived as being successful by others.

Lord knows I tried.

In my college days I agonized about how I was going to launch myself from campus to ‘respected big company’. And once, by some miracle I did that, I stressed about how I would move ever forward in an upward fashion.

A couple of days ago, as I marveled yet again about the wonderful life I’ve had so far, it dawned on me just how much of my success has come, not because I made the right choices, but precisely because I often made the wrong ones.

Here are three of the biggest mistakes I’ve…

View original post 1,181 more words

Leave a Reply

